Elegance as it Should be with Elizabeth Arden…

What comes to mind when you think of the prestige brand; Elizabeth Arden? With me, it’s beautiful packaging, luxurious textures and long-lasting results…and I was pleased to be proved right on all three counts when I dived into my parcel from them a couple of weeks back!

IMG_2065

Beautiful Colour Moisturizing Lipstick #12 NeoClassic Coral

ME

Those of you that follow me on Instagram (@heidsfox) will have seen this snap before, as I made the point of stating that this fine colour was sent to me from Elizabeth Arden. I thought that the springtime colour was perfect to make a smiling impression at the True Grace PR Spring Summer Press Day, and after the cooing fuss made by my mum’s friends before I’d even left, I was assured that it would do just that!

IMG_2066

The packaging is absolutely stunning and will get ‘ooh’s’ and ‘aah’s’ from all of your friends. The golden casing which stands strong like a monumental work of art is one that makes you proud to show it off to whoever’s interested, and I must say that I get it out at every opportunity as I can’t help but fall in love with it a little more each time I see it. Inside is the gorgeous colour you can see below, which is stylishly etched with the classic closed window design known only to be Elizabeth Arden.

IMG_2073

 I wore this delicious coral tone (orange with undertones of pink, to be precise) to the event, as I knew it would add a spring to my step and a spot of elegance to my summer outfit; it also added a surge of confidence which was a happy bonus. My only worry was that it wouldn’t last through the day of me chatting away and sipping many a glass of Pink Lemonade, but the conditioning matte texture melted away such worries, as this is the FIRST lipstick I’ve ever worn that didn’t need to be topped up regularly. Elizabeth Arden promises up to 12 hour wear and they stuck to their word, as my lips were still bright and soft when I returned home after a hectic day. Luxury at its finest, right?

IMG_2070

Although I like the colour, when I first apply it, it can look a little too bright. But, once I dab it with a tissue, lessening the impact, it suits my complexion and personality much better. When I reapplied it before leaving for the event, I used a lipstick brush, which I would recommend to you ladies that like to have a stand-out pout. This is because brushes allow you to apply just the right amount (so that you’re not wasting any product) and you can also play with the colour until you reach the brightness you desire.

(www.debenhams.com; £20.00)

Pure Finish Summer Escape Bronzing Powder

IMG_2083

Since receiving this royal blue compact, swirled with an almost nautical design, I haven’t let it leave my sight (or cheekbones, for that matter).  The natural kabuki brush that comes with the product is perfect for nights out, as its small enough to squeeze into your clutch. Also, its head is the right size to solely focus on your cheekbones and the bridge of your nose, like recommended. It’s very soft, yet its bristles are firm enough to grip the product, giving an even and natural finish to your skin.

IMG_2082

Not only has it become my latest must-have to add a pre-summer glow to my face, but it’s also helped to add a bit of sparkle to my winter-struck body!

Before every night-out, event and date, I’ve brushed some of the golden sparkle onto my legs, arms and décolleté and have even got my mum to dab a little onto my back (although I have used a big body brush to get the best results when doing so). The colour is perfect for my tone, being a honey-like shade with highlighting swirls within, which work to contour and define my bone structure. Hello collar bones and cheekbones…I haven’t seen you here before?

The sparkle lasts through the night, with people commenting on how I look like something from Twilight (a compliment in my eyes) and in certain lights, I can truly see a twinkle. This twinkle helps to tone and add a sun-kissed sparkle my skin, making me feel that bit better compared with when I usually unleash my pale legs from my safe-bet jeans!

(www.debenhams.com; £25.00)

Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

IMG_2074

Being a cult classic, which most beauty lovers have at least heard of; I was more than excited to see what the hype is all about regarding Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream. My best friend’s jaw practically hit the floor when she saw that I’d received it, having used it herself for the past couple of years. I even remember seeing the tube on the her side dresser throughout university.

IMG_2075

She recommended that I use the thick peach cream on my cuticles before bed, to help strengthen and improve the look of my mands (ahem, man hands). I’ve been doing this, as well as applying a small amount to my lips before bed (as a little is all you need) and I’ve been utterly pleased with the results. Not only are my lips softer come morning, my mands look in better shape too, having an almost feminine feel to them – yes! I find the consistency greasy, but not in an insulting way, as it’s genuinely nice to still feel the residue of the product on my lips when I awaken.

I’d also recommend to slather some on cracked heels before popping on some cotton socks to help it absorb quickly before hopping into bed. After doing this, I woke to feet that look as though they’ve been reborn, hiding the fact that I’ve been thoroughly abusing them recently by standing around all day, hardly giving them a break. Whether you like feet or not, it’s worthwhile – and surprisingly nice – to really treat them once in a while.

The smell of Arden’s eight hour wonder cream is a little unusual, as it’s strong with floral undertones, but you do get used to it and it’s kind of nice to come across something which is truly unique to a brand. I’m certain that if I smelt something similar, I’d instantly revert back to thinking about good old Elizabeth Arden and how her products have enlightened my life.

I’ve got the bronzer in my bag at all times (hence why the logo has already etched off a little, whoops) and I’ve got the lippy on my smile which has been truly pampered thanks to the fabulous eight hour cream!

(www.debenhams.com; £26.00)

Would I recommend Elizabeth Arden? The question is, who wouldn’t?

Love & Moisturised Kisses,

Fox

x

Leave a comment